top of page

Congratulations to our 2022 SDAESP Award Recipients!

Rookie of the Year Nominees:

Carrie Klein – Baltic School District

Shanna Sandal – Douglas School District

David Graf – Milbank School District

Sarah Weber – Brookings School District

2022 Rookie of the Year: Sarah Weber

Innovative Leader Nominees:

Lisa Heckenlaible – Mitchell School District

Danae Paxton – Timber Lake School District

Roby Johnson – Warner School District

Julie Hatling – Belle Fourche School District

SDAESP 2022 Innovative Leader: Julie Hatling

Instructional Leader Nominees:

Terri Mehlhaff – Stanley County District

Danae Paxton – Timber Lake School District

Connie Vermeulen – Sanborn Central School District

SDAESP 2022 Instructional Leader: Terri Mehlhaff

Community Leader Nominees:

Becky Roth – Mitchell School District

SDAESP 2022 Community Leader: Becky Roth

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page